NTSA Elite Advisor Award

  • The 2017 NTSA Elite Advisor Award Honorees (left to right): Michael Cayen, CRC; Stewart Jacobson, JD, CFP; Scott Hayes, CFA, CPFA, TPGC; and Chad Hufford.  


    The NTSA Elite Advisor Award recognizes the contributions of advisors who, by their actions and example, have advanced best practice standards in the 403(b) and/or 457 retirement industry, and in so doing, have improved the ability of American workers to build a successful retirement. The winners of the 2017 award are: 

    • Stewart Jacobson, Dearborn & Creggs/Lincoln Investment, Sugar Land, TX 

    • Chad Hufford, Veritas Wealth Management/PlanMember Services, Anchorage, Alaska 

    • Michael Cayen, M3 Investment Services/The Legend Group, Royal Oak, MI

    • Scott Hayes, ISC Group, Inc/Institutional Securities Corporation, Dallas, TX

     » View Previous Elite Advisor Finalists
     » Who Is Eligible?
     » How Are NTSA Elite Advisor Award Winners Recognized?
     » Who Can Nominate Individuals for the NTSA Elite Advisor Award?
     » NTSA Elite Advisor Award Terms and Conditions

    Who is Eligible?  


    In order to be considered, advisors must have been:

    • active for five (5) or more years as an advisor servicing 403(b) and/or 457 retirement plans;
    • an NTSA advisor member for at least three years (including the award year);
    • responsible for $25 million or more in retirement assets, namely 403(b), 457 and IRAs;
    • licensed for securities and insurance; and
    • in good standing with FINRA and SEC.

    Note: The Elite Award Judging Committee members, the NTSA Leadership Council and the NTSA 403(b) Masters Summit steering committee are ineligible to be nominated for the NTSA Elite Advisor Award in their year(s) of service in these roles. NTSA Elite Advisor Award recipients for a particular award year are ineligible for five subsequent award years.  

    How Are NTSA Elite Advisor Award Winners Recognized?

    • Recognition at the NTSA 403(b) Masters Summit, along with a framed certificate
    • Publicity on the NTSA Net web portal
    • Press release/announcement, both locally and nationally
    • Social event at the NTSA annual meeting
    • Full-page biography in NTSA Elite Advisor Award directory
    • A discount on the NTSA annual meeting registration fee for the next year

    How Are Individuals Nominated?

    Nominations are submitted electronically; click here for the nomination form. The window for 2018 NTSA Elite Advisor Award nominations is Aug. 4 - Sept. 16, 2017.

    Eligible candidates may be nominated for the NTSA Elite Advisor Award by:

    • a NTSA Strategic Partner
    • a NTSA member who knows of their criteria and industry works
    Additional information on the nomination and judging process for the NTSA Elite Advisor Award is available here.

    DNN Web Control Container